Twenty-thirteen

Resolution #1 of the year was to start sketching more often! So here i am posting my first post of many more to come! *hopefully*

I was once asked in an interview for uni to sketch one of my favorite buildings. Decided to re-do it. I’ve always liked the works of Louis Kahn simply because of his play of light and shadow. In particular, I’ve always loved Salk Lake Institute. Its amazing how beautiful this monotonous structure can appear when the shadow comes into play. Personally, I think its genius. However, I cant decide whether personally I would inhabit such a structure. I tend to go for more glass facades than I do with super massive walls with no windows. Hm.

One of my favorite views. Got this from Archdaily as they were featuring Louis Kahn in their classics.
Trying out perspective drawing
Trying out perspective drawing
Twenty-thirteen

Leave a Reply

