Korea – Places, Spaces & Architecture

I’m 2 weeks back from Korea. How was it? It was awesome! I would definitely go back again next year or whenever I get a chance to go. I made alot of friends and had a great time. I LOVED the super sour Kimchi. I miss it ALOT and crave kimchi everyday since I’ve been back. Meh.

And my trip made me realize for the first time in my life that I WANT to own a camera other than my Iphone camera to capture all the beautiful things and people. Maybe my savings will go to that for the next year.

Dissecting my trip into parts :-

1. Ewha University

I really wanted to visit Ewha because the architecture and design of the building is interesting. I really appreciated the glass wall and the interior space. I only wish I had more time.

IMG_8826 IMG_8828 IMG_8829 IMG_8831 IMG_8832

2. Myeong-dong

I loved Myeong-dong simply because of all the billions of people shopping here. So many people from different backgrounds. It was great. Of course, also the interesting street food. My friend said that most local Koreans do not shop here cz its expensive. Contrary to what I’ve read online so i’m not too sure. But anyway, I enjoyed Myeong-dong. Also managed to go to EVERYSING and get a photo with SHINEE. Yes, I’m a SHINEE fan.

IMG_8959

IMG_8958

This sweet potato thing was super tasty! Once we started, we could not stop eating it! Yum!

IMG_8954IMG_8956

3. Dinner in Hongdae

I had a whole list of things I wanted to see in Hongdae and I thought I would have time to go back to see all of them. Unfortunately I did not. Amongst some of the things I wanted to see was the famous Hongdae Playgound, the Coffee Prince shop, and the mural street. I only managed Mural street.

On the other hand, my friend took me for a delicious dinner and great coffee with mille crepe. 🙂

Hongdae was definitely one of my favorite places. There was a street performance by a group of students i think and i enjoyed their songs. Their song will forever be in my memory.

IMG_8967IMG_8969 IMG_8968

I loved the interior of the shop. (Pic above). It kinda has an ancient feel to it amongst the modern world. ❤ On the other hand, wood and concrete are two of my favorite materials.

4. Coffee in Hongdae

IMG_9023 IMG_9024 IMG_9025 IMG_9031 IMG_9033

What I loved about coffee shops in Korea is their interiors are interesting. Very cute. Haha. 🙂

More photos next time!

Korea – Places, Spaces & Architecture

Leave a Reply

